ROLLING DICE WITH G.O.D.

I’m a Press Ganger in DuBois, PA and my club is G.O.D. – not to be confused with the S.O.B.’s or BAMF. We recently started a new League at the local gaming store. It’s kind of a new start (again) because the store has moved (again) from the DuBois Mall to a nearby location that used to be the home of a pet salon called Doggie Styles.

During League, I have focused directly on eKaya and Warpwolves. My curent list at 35 is:

eKaya + Laris, Feral Warpwolf, Pureblood Warpwolf, Warpwolf Stalker, Druid Wilder, and a max unit of Bloodtrackers.

And when I kick it up to 50, I have been using:

Kaya, Feral Warpwolf, Pureblood Warpwolf, Warpwolf Stalker, Druids of Orboros and Overseer, max Bloodtrackers, Lord of the Feast, a unit of Shifting Stones with Stone Keeper, and 2 Blackclad Wayfarers.

On Tuesday, I played Khador247 in a 35 pointer and am happy to report that I finally won a game against him … and in the oddest way. I managed to use Muzzle to assassinate Sorscha as a last ditch effort. The dice rolled in my favor, and my shot in the dark was successful.

On Thursday, I played LordMaggot at 50 points. He was using Trollbloods, namely Madrak. Dealing with all those Medium based infantry was challenging. The game ended when Mulg executed a one-handed throw on my Pureblood. The Pureblood deviated to land directly on top of Kaya doing enough damage to knock her down to 1 Life. Although she was sitting on plenty Fury to transfer, we had to call the game due to time. I told LordMaggot that such an awesome move demanded that I concede the win to him!

And now, I’m looking forward to (hopefully) heading out to Erie, PA this weekend to attend the Erie Days of Games. One of the guys from Gateway Games is hosting a Steamroller event for the convention and a few of the crew from G.O.D. are going to be heading out to roll some dice.

I’ll be using eKaya and Kaya for Steamroller. I’m still working out the kinks in my lists, but will be ready to go by Saturday. Wish me luck, and I’ll report back here on what goes down at the Erie Day of Games.

2 thoughts on “ROLLING DICE WITH G.O.D.

  1. Pingback: diarios

  2. Hope you had fun today!

    I’m assembling Bloodtrackers to run an identical 35-point list. But in the meantime, I’m using a Gnarlhorn in their place. The Gnarlhorn is suprisingly effective: the first time someone faces him, they are surprised by him, the second time, they are wary of him, this distracts them from the Feral, Pureblood, and Stalker.

Comments are closed.