Water

Water.

It’s a feature that we try to simulate on model bases and terrain pieces alike. There are a lot of different ways to simulate water: paint, glass, and even fancy stuff like Woodland Scenics Realistic Water. Back in February of 2009, I read an interesting (but long) article on Armorama about using aluminum foil to simulate water. It’s an interesting read and I’d like to share it with my fellow WARMACHINE and HORDES players. Check it out here. It was written by a fellow named Dade Bell from Florida.

After reading it, please leave a comment here and let me know if you’ve tried this before or will consider trying it. I’d be interested in finding out about your experiments and projects.

KEEP ROLLIN' SIXES!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.