CONVERTING CINERATORS

It’s no big secret that people are converting their extra Cinerator figures into Bastions. I did a little research on the topic and found some decent blogged articles. The best recommended using bits to do the conversion. The most obvious would be to hit up one of the bitstores online and buy Bastion weapons to use for the conversion. Yeah, but that would mean dropping around $16 plus shipping. So that option was out for me. Then I read about a dude using the weapon from the Devout. Not a bad idea and the models look great. Still, I was too cheap for this route. I decided that buying the weapon hand from the Revenger would be a nice conversion, but again … yeah, cheap. So in the end, I decided that it really didn’t matter to me if the model was holding the weapon in two hands. I ended up pouring through some of my old Warhammer Chaos Warrior bits, and found that they would do an acceptable job. And I used a ribbon from my bitz box to cover the other hand where the shield should go. Works for me.

040 041 042

 

KEEP ROLLIN' SIXES!

